They killed his family to get government contracts. Now the contracts are on them.

Readers who enjoy authors such as J.B. Cooper, Jason Kasper, and Tim Tigner, or classic military thriller characters like Vince Flynn’s Mitch Rapp and Lee Child’s Jack Reacher will tear through pages this updated edition of Safe Havens: Shadow Masters—now Shadow Masters Reloaded.

Black Ops soldiers become unwittingly embroiled in unsanctioned government assassination programs to stage proxy attacks and false-flag terror events on US soil only to jumpstart military spending for a federal contractor.

The story is permeated with JT Patten’s personal experience supporting covert activities. Readers will experience jaw-dropping twists and ultimately question who is good or bad in the blurred lines of morally ambiguous national security. Reloaded has been refreshed with twists and Easter egg surprises that extend to the follow-on two books in this series.

Sean Havens is a highly trained but fallible intelligence specialist who is drawn into a treacherous world of terrorism and spies, never knowing who is a friend and who is a foe.

J.T. Patten

J.T. Patten

Prior to becoming an author, “J.T. Patten” worked for the government intelligence and military special operations community in support of national defense and policy. He was a notable authority on Iran and the Islamic Revolutionary Guard Corps (IRGC) Qods Force, cyber Insider threat detection, transcontinental financial crime, and for Irregular and Unconventional Warfare strategies in counterterrorism, intelligence collection, and social network disruption.